Patent Cooperation Treaty

October 7, 2016

PCT: Now Has 151 Contracting States After the Recent Accessions of Kuwait

The  PCT (Patent Cooperation Treaty) has now 151 contracting states after the recent accessions of Kuwait (KW) since September 9, 2016, Djibouti (DJ) since September 23, 2016, and Cambodia (KH) which will become effective on December 8, 2016. The accession of Kuwait means that all GCC member states are now bound by the PCT.